What’s on

Tuesday 12 December: Uley Singing Allsorts Christmas Concert, Uley Village Hall, 7.30pm

13 December: Charity Soup Kitchen, Nympsfield Village Hall, 12.00pm-1.30pm

Thursday 14 December: Uley Society, 7.30pm, Uley Village Hall. Sarah Parker: Behind the Scenes at the Palace, working for the royal palaces. Refreshments.

Saturday 16 December: Uley Bury Working Party, 10.00am-12.00pm. Meet at west end of Uley Bury. Coffee and mince pies.

Sunday 17 December: Nine lessons and carols by candlelight, Holycross Owlpen, 6.00pm

Thursday 21 December: U3A, Dursley Methodist Church, 10.30am

Thursday 21 December: Stouts Hill Carols, Stouts Hill Hall, 2.30pm-4.00pm

Sunday 24 December: Crib Service and Christingle, St Giles Church, 4.00pm

Wednesday 3 January: Da Capo, Uley Pavilion, 2.00pm-4.00pm

Wednesday 10 January: Charity Soup Kitchen, Nympsfield Village Hall, 12.00pm-1.30pm

Thursday 18 January 2018: Uley Society, 7.30pm, Uley Village Hall. Paul Barnett: In Defence of the Drift – Alfred Henry Hook VC at Rorkes Drift.

Saturday 20 January 2018: Route 61 and support Resolution! bands playing at Uley Village Hall from 7.30pm in aid of Uley Under 5s Playgroup. Tickets £10 from Uley Community Stores.

Thursday 15 February: Uley Society, 7.30pm, Uley Village Hall. Pete Evans: Mainly Coasters – Mainly Local.

Thursday 15 March: Uley Society, 7.30pm, Uley Village Hall. Professor Jennifer Tann: Gentlemen Clothiers.

Regular events

Tuesdays: Uley Toddlers meet during term-time, 10.00am-12.00pm, Uley Village Hall. £2 per session. Take a piece of fruit to share at snack time.

First Wednesday of the month, Parish Council meetings, Uley Village Hall, 7pm

The Pavilion Singers every Thursday, 2-3.45pm, Uley Sports Pavilion, £4 per session, refreshments provided, drop in or call Elaine 860043.

Uley French Circle meets every Monday at 6pm and first Friday of every month.

See also Prema Arts Centre for music, exhibitions and workshops.
Monthly workshops:
Crochet in the Cafe – last Wednesday of the month, 10.30am-12.00am. Free.
Knitting Group – first Thursday of the month, 8.00pm-10.00pm. £2, pay on door.

See St Giles Church website for church services and activities which covers the parish of Uley, Owlpen and Nympsfield at St Giles, Holy Cross and St Bartholomew churches

To have your event included please email the details.